Under Florida Law, the state minimum wage can increase on an annual basis. Any increases take effect January 1st. Therefore, it is critical for employers to know that as of January 1, 2018, Florida's Minimum Wage was increased to $8.25 per hour, up from $8.10 per hour in 2017. This means that employers will be required to change their minimum wage postings, as well as increase the wages for workers whose hourly rate of pay does not meet the new threshold. The federal minimum wage remains at $7.25 per hour, but simply meeting that requirement will not shield employers from liability under the Florida Minimum Wage Act and Florida's constitutional minimum wage protections. So don't wait! Change those rates of pay and posters today!!!